Jonas Mekas Films, videos, installations (1962-2012) - Catalogue Raisonné

Jonas Mekas films, videos, installations (1962-2012) - Catalog Raisonné View larger

Book written by Pip Chodorov, Emeric de Lastens and Benjamin Léon.

More details


Warning: Last items in stock!

28,50 €

Add to wishlist

Born in Lithuania in 1922, Jonas Mekas has made over 90 films, videos and installations since his arrival in New York in 1949. Each piece inventorial is accompanied by a technical text, a list of public collections and distributors, and one or several short notices summarizing the content of the work. Presented in chronological order, Jonas Mekas' oeuvre can be understood in its entirety. The editor as well as author of the foreword is Pip Chodorov, one of the best connoisseurs of Jonas Mekas' work. An accompanying text by Emeric de Lastens and Benjamin Léon reposition the artist's work in its historical context and its stylistic evolution. This book is also an invitation to travel through Jonas Mekas' life work, thanks to many rich and evocative illustrations.

Author(s) Pip Chodorov, Emeric de Lastens, Benjamin Léon
Format Hardcover
Year 2002
Language(s) French
Pages 263 pages
Publisher Paris Expérimental